Return to Grace – Tata Webale

Beloveds, the loss of interacting with you left a huge void in my life. I apologize for the long deafening silence but as you know, when we last spoke the struggle of learning to wait quietly on God for the how’s and what’s necessary to rebuild life was all-consuming.

So here we are quite some time later and it seems only a moment ago. I hope you will forgive my absence. Radical change is afoot. God has not only restored my life, but continues to answer prayers I had long ago forgotten or didn’t even know existed. This is amazing, and I am thankful  – beyond grateful. There is much to tell, but for today, I want to focus on the most exciting pressing change.

In June of 2014 I met Ugandan Master Percussionist Samuel Bakkabulindi (BAKKA) and we have joined forces to create a global partnership called Bakka2thesource. (more on that development later) Exciting? It gets better – B2S is preparing to leave for Uganda!

For fifty-five years I have dreamt of Africa, and God has answered that prayer. We will be visiting with children at African Orphans Care Association, with Livingstone Kintu, https://www.facebook.com/africanorphanage?fref=photo and various churches. Then we will head out to the countryside to work with musicians in preparation for our first documentary (which you will hear all about soon).

Master percussionist Samuel Bakkabulindi (BAKKA)

Master percussionist Samuel Bakkabulindi (BAKKA)

I hope you will come along, we will begin posting mid-June. For now much love. With God’s grace and mercy may we meet again soon.

About bakka2thesource.com

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1 bakka2thesource a collaboration of musicians and artists.
Image | This entry was posted in Life, love, mindfulness, multi-cultural dialogue, Resiliency, soul, Stumbleupon, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Return to Grace – Tata Webale

  1. Pingback: Return to Grace – Tata Webale | middlescapes

  2. globalunison says:

    I hope you are doing well, Beth.

    Sending best wishes and blessings your way,

    -Naima

  3. Pamela Garrison says:

    Good for you Beth, I’m proud of you and happy for you that you found something important that gives you such meaning. Keep up the blog so we can all seex what you’re doing. Love, Pam xxoo

  4. footballmom says:

    Nice to see you writing again!

  5. Anne Golias says:

    Gosh….I am so HAPPY FOR YOU BETH!!! I know how much you want to do this………so I love seeing a dream come true for someone as good as you. Who will take your pup while you are gone? LOVE YOU!!!

    I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love. “Mother Teresa” Anne Marie Golias Email: amgolias@hotmail.com Cell Phone: 216-272-8696

    Date: Wed, 20 May 2015 09:58:28 +0000 To: amgolias@hotmail.com

  6. ijwoods says:

    Beth, it’s wonderful to hear from you once again. I am moved by your humility and inspiration. It sounds like you are off to a fantastic new adventure. Wishing you all the best!

    • Ira, So good to hear from you. It was a long rough ride, as you know (sorry some of the gunk got in our way). Any chance you may want to be part of the board???? Much love to you my friend.

  7. That looks really exciting. Congratulations. I am delighted to hear from you, though when someone is not blogging I tend to feel they have more important things to do.

    • Well hello!!!! Yes – not blogging, it was survival mode mostly and the grind was not really much of a read. Now it is onward and upward with fresh perspectives gleaned from the struggle. Much love to you.

  8. lapetinaa says:

    Great first article, Beth! So happy to see you writing again!!! Love you!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  9. lance gauthier says:

    Good luck on your return to Africa-I say ‘return’ because we are all dust of Olduvai. My thoughts and prayers are with you, and do keep us posted – Lance Gauthier

  10. Beth, so good to hear form you again. And so happy for you. Yes, God is a prayer answering God even if it takes eternity. By all means, enjoy yourself in Uganda. Wishing you all the best in this phase of your life. Stay blessed my dear. 🙂

  11. Bob Goggins says:

    Great to read you once again! The journey continues so off you go. I’ll be watching and waiting to see your wings emerge! Happy Trails!

  12. Sherry Norman says:

    Your amazing life journey continues! Be well. I will look forward to your postings.

    xo
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

