Best Supporting Actress in a Dramatic Mini Series

IMG_1060And the Award goes to ….

Freeba, the Bear. The crowd erupts with cheering until an expectant hush falls, as the winner, dressed in Marcia Bear Born, makes her way regally to the microphone.

“There are so many humans who deserve this award far more than me. At the same time, it is an honor to finally be recognized and acknowledged for my work. It was a grueling role absorbing so many tears and fears through dark nights, all the while remaining silent about the miracle I knew would soon arrive. I spent years preparing for it with single-minded focus, and it is exhilarating to know I have fulfilled my life’s purpose.”

When asked about her next adventure, the divine Ms. F replied thoughtfully, “Dying may sometimes be difficult, but REALLY living – now that is a challenge. I am certain something wonderful will come along. Until then I am going to remain true to my calling of being a stand in for whomever Beth needs to fully embrace herself and life.”

Blessings to you all for a joyful, peace filled, and healthy New Year.

About bakka2thesource.com

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1 bakka2thesource a collaboration of musicians and artists.
This entry was posted in Life, Life with Deli Woman, love, mindfulness, Resiliency, soul and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Best Supporting Actress in a Dramatic Mini Series

  1. Deborah says:

    Wonderful. Adorable. Just like you. D.

  2. And blessings to you too Beth. Christmas can be a difficult time and I hope that you managed to enjoy it. I must say it isn’t my favourite time of year and I am always glad to see the New Year approaching. I wish you much health and happiness for 2013.

    Corinne

    • Thank you Corinne, and also to you. It was easier in some ways than I imagined, and I heaved a huge sigh of relief when the day was done. I am very excited about the approaching new year. I wish you a wonderful year filled with joy, health, and peace. Feels like life is changing for the better.

  3. Mmm. A bear who is all you need to fully embrace yourself and life. Wonderful. I have been using crystals to give me courage, but perhaps a bear would be better. My bear holds the silence of my ritual space, never flagging in his presence in meditation. Perhaps I should listen to what he has to say!

  4. Robert Vanderwaall says:

    Dear Beth, A Happy and healthy New Year to you and Ms. Freeba. 😉 Robert v.

  5. Clanmother says:

    I am applauding her talent, courage and charisma!! Reminds me of someone I know!!!

  6. Samantha Amey says:

    I would really like to meet the Divine Ms. F. someday…..she sounds like a wonderful totem/companion/confidant 🙂 May she continue to be all of that & more. Best to you in the upcoming new year…..music,dancing, joy, love, laughter & untold skeins of marvelously inspiring yarn. Love & hugs

  7. Sebastian says:

    Hello and Happy New Year! I look forward to more of your blog. Also, thank you for following my blog at Faith1st Ministry. I hope it has and will continue to be a major blessing in your life. May God richly bless you as you continue to write and blog. Please continue with us on this journey and remember to have Faith 1st. — Sebastian

Leave a Reply

