Unalterable Truth – a Love Letter to My Soul (and you know who you are)

In the measures of time passing I have not always been good or even kind. Although Mary Oliver taught me long ago, this is neither a prerequisite to happiness, nor punishable offense, somehow I still aspire to more.

The uniqueness of my soul has chosen YOU;  friend, lover, confidant, co-conspirator, inspiration, and guide. Between the tick and the tock of the moments that pass, you reside true. Courageous beyond measure, as generous and abundant as any great mystery.

Through the sound of your voice in my ear. In the fingertips of your tender touch. Beneath the laughter you unearth. Inside the softness of your lips.  Next to the warmth your body adds to mine. My constant companion. I chose you.

Life is filled with respect. Life is filled with longing. Life is filled with joy.

This morning, the memory of your heartbeat as I recognize my own. Still alive. Breathing in, the decision to continue.

About bakka2thesource.com

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1 bakka2thesource a collaboration of musicians and artists.
This entry was posted in eldercare caregiving rowing baking midlife enlightenment, love, soul, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

